Highlights from the 2014 AIBC Recognition Awards

Recognition 3

On the evening of November 20, 2014, members of the AIBC community gathered to celebrate volunteerism and to pay tribute to some of the institute’s most dedicated volunteers. The evening’s gathering, which took place at the VanDusen Botanical Garden, included presentation of the institute’s AIBC Lifetime Achievement Award. There were two recipients of this award: Paul McCarley Merrick Retired Architect AIBC, and the late Bonnie Karen Maples Retired Architect AIBC. The award recognizes current or former members who have made exceptional, sustained, and significant contributions to the profession and its public appreciation in British Columbia through an outstanding, career-long body of work.

Outgoing members of the 2012/14 AIBC Council were also recognized: Laurence W. (Chip) Barrett Architect AIBC (former AIBC Council elected member); Calvin Meiklejohn Architect AIBC (former AIBC Council elected member); Lynne Werker Architect AIBC (former AIBC Council elected member); David N.M. Yustin Architect AIBC (former AIBC Council elected member); and Derek DeLand Intern Architect AIBC (former Intern Architect Liaison from 2012/13).

Photos from the ceremony are available on FLICKR. We will also post links to photos on our social media channels and in eNews.

The 2015 AIBC Recognition Awards call for nominations is now open through August 17, 2015. Please consider nominating a worthy candidate who should be recognized for his/her contributions to the profession, the community or the institute.  Visit the AIBC Recognition Program for more information.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: