Jury Announced for NewCity Design Awards

The City of Surrey is pleased to announce the selection of a distinguished jury to select winners of the 2014 NewCity Design Awards, part of the City Awards program. They include:

  • Rob Barnes, BCSLA, CSLA, Principal, Perry + Associates Landscape Architecture, Vancouver
  • Ryan Bragg, Architect AIBC, MRAIC, LEED AP, Principal, Perkins + Will Canada Co., Vancouver
  • Stuart Lyons, Architect AIBC, MRAIC, LEED AP, Principal, GBL Architects, Vancouver

The jury members, collectively and individually, have a broad range of qualifications and experience in architecture, urban design, sustainable development, and design review. They will help the City of Surrey recognize and honour some of the most innovative projects within our community. The City and the jury will also have the support of a professional advisor, Scott Kemp, Architect AIBC, Principal, Scott Kemp Architect, to guide the jury’s independent review process.

NewCity Design Award categories range from single family dwellings to commercial and mixed use developments. The awards will promote examples of design excellence in architecture, urban design, and landscape architecture completed since 2009.

Award submissions and nominations will be accepted online only at www.surrey.ca/cityawards until June 27, 2014. Award recipients will be honoured at a reception on October 22, 2014.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: