Winners of 2013 Prairie Wood Design Awards announced

Canadian Architect
Dec 2, 2013

Alberta Wood WORKS! has announced the award recipients for the 2013 Prairie Wood Design awards. Eight projects were selected from over 40 entries by an esteemed jury panel:  David J. Bowick, Principal of Blackwell Structural Engineers; Brian Court, Associate at the Miller Hull Partnership, LLP; and Steve Raike, Associate Partner at Lake Flato Architects. Selections were based on considerations such as creativity, appropriate use of wood materials, ability to satisfy the client’s building and site requirements and the overall aesthetic appeal for the use and application of wood. The winners are as follows: More…

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: