2011 AIBC Architectural Awards

2011 AIBC Architectural Award Winners

Congratulations to the following projects and firms, recipients of 2011 AIBC Architectural Awards as announced at the Presidents’ Dinner & Awards Gala on May 27:

Lieutenant-Governor of British Columbia Award in Architecture – Medal (2):

  • Arena Stage at the Mead Centre for American Theatre – Bing Thom Architects Inc.
  • Beaty Biodiversity Centre / Aquatic Ecosystems Research Laboratory – Patkau Architects

Lieutenant-Governor of British Columbia Award in Architecture – Merit (4)

  • The Cordova Street Stables – Gair Williamson Architect Inc.
  • Creekside Community Centre – Walter Francl Architecture Inc. and Nick Milkovich Architects Inc.
  • SAIT Parkade – Bing Thom Architects Inc.
  • Sauder School of Business – Acton Ostry Architects Inc.

AIBC Special Jury Award (3):

  • For Outstanding Programming and Place-making

The Woodward’s Redevelopment – Henriquez Partners Architects

  • In Recognition of Ingenuity

John Tizya Cultural Centre – Kobayashi + Zedda Architects Ltd.

  • For Elevating Infrastructure to Architecture

Ty-Histanis Community Infrastructure – David Nairne + Associates Ltd.

Further details could be found here. This year’s deliberations attracted more than 60 submissions. Appreciation goes out to all who submitted.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: